Pre- and Post-Conference Workshops

We are no longer accepting new pre- or post-campus working group meetings. If you're interested in attending one of the sessions, please contact the appropriate representative or add it to your schedule.


The UCTech Conference is an opportunity for UC-wide special interest groups to meet and network. This year, meetings will take place before and after the conference opens. All meeting rooms are located on campus unless otherwise noted. Consult the campus map for meeting room directions.

(Registration to UCTech 2019 will be required to attend these meetings)

Monday, July 15

  • HAWC Workgroup: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., University Center Flying A Studios Room
    Contact: Angela Kreeger at amkreeger@ucdavis.edu
     
  • ITAC F2F: noon - 4 p.m., University Center Lobero Room
    Contact: Bruce Miller at bmiller@ucsb.edu
     
  • UC - Software Services Group: noon - 4 p.m., The Club Lagoon Board Room
    Contact: Sherene Strobach at sherene@lsit.ucsb.edu
     
  • UC AWS Users Group: 2 - 5 p.m., The Club Pavilion
    Contact: Heather Matson at matsonh@amazon.com
     
  • DocuSign Users: 2 - 4 p.m., University Center SB Mission Room
    Contact: Eura Szuwalski at eszuwalski@ucsb.edu
     
  • Drupal Collaboration and SiteFarm: 2 - 5 p.m., University Center State Street Room
    Contact: Shawn DeArmond at sgdearmond@ucdavis.edu
     
  • UC IT Leadership Academy: 3 - 5 p.m., University Center SB Harbor Room
    Contact: Contact: Jeané Blunt at Jeane.Blunt@ucop.edu
     
  • SiteImprove Users Group: 3 - 5 p.m., University Center Goleta Valley Room
    Contact: Jill Wolters at Jill.Wolters@ucsf.edu
     
  • UC Project Management Community of Practice Meetup: 3:30 - 5 p.m., Beachside Bar-Cafe
    in the lounge, 5905 Sandspit Rd, Goleta, CA 93117 (20 minutes' walk along the ocean from UCSB). Eventbrite RSVP
    Contact: Stephanie Nielsen at smniel@ucsc.edu 

Thursday, July 18

  • UC - SNUG (University of California ServiceNow Users Group): 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., University Center Flying A Studios Room
    Contact: Kent Carpenter at kcarpenter4@ucmerced.edu
     
  • UC IT Sourcing Committee: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.,  The Club Lagoon Board Room  
    Contact: David Willson at dwillson@berkeley.edu  

Friday, July 19

  • UC - SNUG (University of California ServiceNow Users Group): 8:30 a.m. - noon, University Center Flying A Studios Room
    Contact: Kent Carpenter at kcarpenter4@ucmerced.edu

These meetings are organized by the group moderators and not through the UCTech Conference planning committee. If you have any questions about a working group meeting, please contact the contact person listed.